MCX
Holiday 2021


MCX holidays are the days when all trading activities in the significant multi-commodity exchange of India remains closed. These days are religious festivals or national holidays. At the beginning of a year, MCX publishes a complete MCX holiday list to update traders. Likewise, in 2021 also, MCX has published a list of MCX trading holidays. Keeping the list handy would help you to plan trades accordingly.

However, on days when MCX remains closed during the day, it still opens for the evening trading session, matching the international commodity market. During the evening sessions, traders can trade from 5:00 pm to 9:00 pm.

Find below MCX holidays 2021.

MCX Holiday List 2021

Sr. No Holidays Date Day
1 New Year Day January 1, 2021 Friday
2 Republic Day January 26, 2021 Tuesday
3 Mahashivratri March 11, 2021 Thursday
4 Holi March 29, 2021 Monday
5 Good Friday April 02, 2021 Friday
6 Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti April 14, 2021 Wednesday
7 Ram Navami April 21, 2021 Wednesday
8 Id-ul-Fitr (Ramazan Id) May 13, 2021 Thursday
9 Bakri Id July 21, 2021 Wednesday
10 Muharram August 19, 2021 Thursday
11 Ganesh Chaturthi September 10, 2021 Friday
12 Dussehra October 15, 2021 Friday
13 Diwali/Laxmi Puja November 04, 2021 Thursday
14 Diwali Balipratipada November 05, 2021 Friday
15 Gurunanak Jayanti November 19, 2021 Monday

Frequently Asked Questions

How can I invest in MCX?

Through MCX, investors can invest in a wide range of commodity asset classes and earn a profit. To invest through MCX, you would need to open an MCX trading account online through one of MCX's partners, who offer commodity trading options.

What is MCX market timing?

MCX has recently revised trading timing. Now onwards, the revised timing is as below.

Asset-class Trade Starting Time Trade End Time
Non-Agri Commodities 09.00 am 11:30 pm
Agricultural Commodities 9:00 am 5:00 pm

All intraday positions will square off twenty-five minutes before the market closes.

Is MCX trading profitable?

Like with any trading, you can earn both profit and loss from commodity trading. But it allows you to invest in a wide range of commodities to diversify your portfolio. It is a good side-business. It takes time, practice, and strategy to trade profitably in the commodity market. We suggest you learn the nitty-gritty of commodity trading and F&O trading before investing in the commodity market.

Enjoy Free Equity

Delivery Trade for Lifetime

Get the link to download the app

Enjoy Lifetime Free Delivery Trade

Download the app now

Or Scan below QR Code

to download App

Open an account