Holidays 2020

All major Indian festivals and days of national importance are also observed in the stock exchanges. These days are NSE holidays when no transaction happens during the trading hours in the exchange. At the beginning of each year, the stocks exchanges, BSE and NSE, release separate BSE holidays and NSE holidays lists for all the participants.

On average, the Indian stock exchange remains closed for 12 days in a year, excluding Saturdays and Sundays, which are weekly holidays. If you are participating in stock trading, keeping the NSE holiday 2020 list handy will help you manage your investment activities better.

Here is a one-page list of all NSE and BSE holidays in 2020.

Open an Account Now & Get

Invest with PRIME

Free Equity Delivery.
No hidden charges
For Intraday, F&O,
Currencies & Commodity.

Premium Services, Simplified Pricing

Trading Holidays for Equity (NSE & BSE)

Sr. No Holidays Date Day
1 Mahashivratri February 21, 2020 Friday
2 Holi March 10, 2020 Tuesday
3 Ram Navami April 02, 2020 Thursday
4 Mahavir Jayanti April 06, 2020 Monday
5 Good Friday April 10, 2020 Friday
6 Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti April 14, 2020 Tuesday
7 Maharashtra Day May 01, 2020 Friday
8 Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id) May 25, 2020 Monday
9 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti October 02, 2020 Friday
10 Diwali Balipratipada November 16, 2020 Monday
11 Gurunanak Jayanti November 30, 2020 Monday
12 Christmas December 25, 2020 Friday

Enjoy Free Equity

Delivery Trade for Lifetime

Get the link to download the app

Enjoy Lifetime Free Delivery Trade

Download the app now

Or Scan below QR Code

to download App

Open an account