BSE
Holidays 2021


In a calendar year, BSE or Bombay Stock Exchange remains closed for approximately twelve days, apart from weekly holidays on Saturdays and Sundays. These days are either national holidays, religious festivals, or birth/death anniversaries of famous personalities.

Experienced traders avoid planning a trade around these days since it increases the time of the trade. If you are a new investor, it is essential to familiarise yourself with BSE holidays 2021 when trading activities in the exchange would remain closed.

Please find the BSE trading holidays in 2021 list below.

BSE Holidays 2021

Sr. No Holidays Date Day
1 Republic Day January 26, 2021 Tuesday
2 Mahashivratri March 11, 2021 Thursday
3 Holi March 29, 2021 Monday
4 Good Friday April 02, 2021 Friday
5 Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti April 14, 2021 Wednesday
6 Ram Navami April 21, 2021 Wednesday
7 Id-ul-Fitr (Ramazan Id) May 13, 2021 Thursday
8 Bakri Id July 21, 2021 Wednesday
9 Muharram August 19, 2021 Thursday
10 Ganesh Chaturthi September 10, 2021 Friday
11 Dussehra October 15, 2021 Friday
12 Diwali/Laxmi Puja November 04, 2021 Thursday
13 Diwali Balipratipada November 05, 2021 Friday
14 Gurunanak Jayanti November 19, 2021 Monday

Frequently Asked Questions

What is a clearing holiday in BSE?

Clearing holidays are different from the list of holidays mentioned above. On a clearing holiday, the Bombay Stock Exchange remains operational, but clearing remains closed. A clearing holiday is typically a year-end or a holiday in Maharashtra.

Does BSE work on Saturday?

No, Saturdays and Sundays are weekly holidays in BSE. However, on special occasions, like when Diwali happens to fall on Saturday, it remains operational for the special Muhurat session. On weekdays, between Monday to Friday, BSE's trading session opens at 9:15 am and closes at 3:30 pm.

What time does the BSE open?

On weekdays between Monday to Friday, BSE opens at 9:15 am and closes at 3:30 pm. Intraday traders need to square off all open positions before the closing bell at 3:30 pm. However, there are also pre-opening and post-closing sessions before 9:15 am and after 3:30 pm.

Enjoy Free Equity

Delivery Trade for Lifetime

Get the link to download the app

Enjoy Lifetime Free Delivery Trade

Download the app now

Or Scan below QR Code

to download App

Open an account